Madhav Kumar Nepal is the Prime Minister

Madhav Kumar Nepal is the Prime Minister

“I announce that Madha Kumar Nepal has been elected unopposed in the position of Prime Minister as per the Constituent Assembly (CA)’s Legislature-Parliament Business Advisory Regulations 2065,” CA chairman Subash Chandra Nemwang said before the Legislature-Parliamentary session on Saturday.

Nepal had previously served as a former deputy prime minister in a nine-month government led by UML in 1994-95. He led the party for 15 years from 1993 to 2008.

Nemwang congratulated Nepal on behalf of the parliament and himself for being elected the new Prime Minister.

Only Nepal, 56, of the CPN-UML filed nomination for the scheduled election for the Prime minister on Saturday. He filed his nomination at the Parliamentary Secretariat at around 10.30 this morning.

He has the support of around 360 lawmakers from 22 political parties, excluding 238 lawmakers from Maoists and two from CPN (Unified). … go to complete original article

Leave a comment